Course details

Do you like telling stories? Up for performing and acting, even a bit of writing? This is an exciting opportunity to work with a professional theatre director to create a unique live show in March. Through a fun and creative rehearsal process, you’ll create and star in a special show to be performed in Chapel FM’s unique radio theatre.

 

Rehearsals will be on some Saturdays and Tuesdays, leading up to a performance in our one-of-a-kind Radio Theatre space – in front of a live audience!

 

What’s the show about? We’ve been gathering stories about people’s home from home spaces. From allotments to cafes, nature walks to community centres, virtual spaces to football teams. We will bring these to life and say why our spaces and places matter so much!

Register your interest in the form below or email henry@chapelfm.co.uk if you want more information.

 

You’ll need to be able to make most of these rehearsal dates:

Saturday (Taster session. Meet the team and get to know more about the project!) 21st Jan 11 am – 1 pm
Saturday 28th Jan 11 am – 1 pm
Saturday 4th Feb 11 am – 1 pm
Tuesday 7th Feb 11 am – 1 pm
Saturday

(Full script read-through)

11th Feb 11 am – 2 pm
Break for half-term!
Tuesday 21st Feb 6 pm – 8 pm
Tuesday 28th Feb 6 pm – 8 pm
Tuesday 7th March 6 pm – 8 pm
Tuesday 14th March 6 pm – 8 pm
Saturday 18th March 1 pm – 5 pm
Tuesday 21st March 6 pm – 8 pm
Saturday 25th March 1 pm – 5 pm

 

And all of these dates:

 

Wednesday (tech rehearsal) 29 March 5.30 pm – 9 pm
Thursday (dress rehearsal) 30 March 5.30 pm – 9 pm
Friday (evening show) 31st March 5.30 pm – 9 pm
Saturday (afternoon and evening show) 1st April 1pm – 4pm / 6 – 9pm

 

Register your interest

Course info

Schedule

Some Saturdays and Tuesdays

Cost

Free

Venue details

Address for The Chapel:
1081 York Road
Leeds
West Yorkshire
LS14 6JB

Phone: 0113 22 55 944