Programme

From The Bandroom #35

Tue 24th Nov '20, 10:00pm

We travel to Tonga to meet a staggeringly good school brass band from Tupou College.

Programme

From The Bandroom #34

Tue 27th Oct '20, 10:00pm

Lockdown music and chat from bands near and far.

Programme

From The Bandroom #33

Tue 22nd Sep '20, 10:00pm

Views from around the brass community about the COVID 19 situation, plus some great music!

Programme

From The Bandroom #32

Tue 25th Aug '20, 10:00pm

Our first band recording since lockdown. This month we feature professional six piece outfit, Backstage Brass.

Programme

From The Bandroom #31

Tue 28th Jul '20, 10:00pm

For the third month in a row, with all bands on lockdown.

Programme

From The Bandroom #30

Tue 23rd Jun '20, 10:00pm

Once again, with all bands are on lockdown, we've not been able to go out to record a band. Instead, we've been finding out how brass players are keeping busy.

Programme

From The Bandroom #29

Tue 26th May '20, 10:00pm

Now that all bands are on lockdown, we've not been able to go out to record a band. Instead, we've been finding out how brass players are keeping busy.

Programme

From The Bandroom #28

Tue 28th Apr '20, 10:00pm

Our last band recorded before the lockdown is Tintwistle Band from Derbyshire. Enjoy it, it may be some while before we can record another!

Programme

From The Bandroom #27

Tue 24th Mar '20, 10:00pm

A trip to Wakefield to visit Crofton Silver Band, newly promoted to the Yorkshire Championship Section in January.

Programme

From The Bandroom #26

Tue 25th Feb '20, 10:00pm

We visit the Oldham to hear five bands playing their test pieces for this years area contest.

Programme

From The Bandroom #25

Tue 28th Jan '20, 10:00pm

We visit the famous Besses o' th' Barn bandroom, and learn about 'Bessyitis'.

Programme

From The Bandroom #24

Tue 24th Dec '19, 10:00pm

A special Christmas Concert given by Drighlington Brass Band under their conductor Neil Robinson.

Programme

From The Bandroom #23

Tue 26th Nov '19, 10:00pm

We visit Championship Section Band, Hepworth, to hear how they are faring under their new musical director Ryan Watkins.

Programme

From The Bandroom #22

Tue 22nd Oct '19, 10:00pm

We visit Rothwell Temperance Band for some superb playing and a world broadcast premier.

Programme

From The Bandroom #22 (Technical supplement)

Tue 22nd Oct '19, 11:00pm

A short programme explaining some work that From The Bandroom has been doing with Salford University's sound engineering department on stereo microphone. techniques.

Programme

From The Bandroom #21

Tue 24th Sep '19, 10:00pm

We visit Deepcar Brass Band and talk about female musical directors and dancing whilst playing trombone solos.

Programme

From The Bandroom #20

Tue 27th Aug '19, 10:00pm

Knaresborough Silver Band play for us and we discuss the Knaresborough Bed Race and the dangers of pre-contest fairground rides.

Programme

From The Bandroom #19

Tue 23rd Jul '19, 10:00pm

We meet Krohnengen band, Norway's reigning first section champions, whilst on a UK concert tour to celebrate their 50th anniversary

Programme

From The Bandroom #18

Tue 25th Jun '19, 10:00pm

We travel over the Pennines to the bandroom of the Skelmersdale Prize Band, winners of this year's Brass At The Guild contest in Preston.

Programme

From The Bandroom #17

Tue 28th May '19, 10:00pm

In this month’s edition of From The Bandroom we are at the Salvation Army Citadel in Castleford for a concert featuring two bands.

Programme

From The Bandroom #16

Tue 23rd Apr '19, 10:00pm

In a slightly different “From The Bandroom” this month we feature two small brass groups and a little bit of magic.

Programme

From The Bandroom #15

Tue 26th Mar '19, 10:00pm

This month we travel to the Otley Courthouse, home of the Otley Brass Band.

Programme

From The Bandroom #14

Tue 26th Feb '19, 10:00pm

In “From The Bandroom” this month we’re just down the road at Kippax Band Club at a test piece runout concert for the forthcoming area contests.

Programme

From The Bandroom #13

Tue 22nd Jan '19, 10:00pm

In “From The Bandroom” this month we travel to Northcliffe Church in Shipley, home of the Hall Royd Band.

Programme

From The Bandroom #12

Tue 25th Dec '18, 10:00pm

This month’s edition of From The Bandroom falls on Christmas Day, so we’ve been to St Mary’s Church in Garforth to record a special Christmas concert by Kippax Brass Band.

Programme

From The Bandroom #11

Tue 27th Nov '18, 10:00pm

In “From The Bandroom” this month we travel to York to the bandroom of the York Railway Institute band.

Programme

From The Bandroom #10

Tue 23rd Oct '18, 10:00pm

This month we travel less than a mile from our studios to Crossgates in Leeds, home of Corpus Christi Brass Band.

Programme

From The Bandroom #9

Tue 25th Sep '18, 10:00pm

This month we travel to Huddersfield to the bandroom of Hammonds

Programme

From The Bandroom #8

Tue 28th Aug '18, 10:00pm

This month we head to Greenfield in Saddleworth to Boarshurst Band Club, the home of Boarshurst Silver Band

Programme

From the Bandroom #7

Tue 31st Jul '18, 10:00pm

A special edition of From the Bandroom for ELFM's Summer Broadcast featuring Hatfield and Askern Colliery Band